Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Regional Information Offices

BLS Regional Map Northeast Region Northeast Region Northeast Region Northeast Region Northeast Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region Midwest Region Southwest Region Mountain-Plains Region Western Region Western Region Western Region Western Region Western Region Western Region
  • Northeast (Boston, MA-New York, NY)—includes the states of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont, and the U.S. territories of Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.
  • Mid-Atlantic (Philadelphia, PA)—includes the states of Pennsylvania, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Virginia, and West Virginia.
  • Southeast (Atlanta, GA)—includes the states of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.
  • Midwest (Chicago, IL)—includes the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
  • Southwest (Dallas, TX)—includes the states of Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.
  • Mountain-Plains (Kansas City, MO )—includes the states of Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Montana, Utah, and Wyoming.
  • Western (San Francisco, CA)—includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.


Last Modified Date: October 16, 2001