Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

National Compensation Survey - Wages


Major Occupational Groups: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | K
About the Occupational Classification System Manual
MOG A—Professional Occupations
Social, Recreation, And Religious Workers
Exclude Religious Workers, N.E.C. (A177) and Theology Teachers (A147).
Conduct religious worship and perform other spiritual functions associated with beliefs and practices of religious faith or denomination as delegated by ordinance, license, or other authorizations; provide spiritual and moral guidance and assistance to members. May be designated Priest, Minister, Pastor, Rabbi, Bishop, Curate, Preacher, Chaplain, Rector, Vicar, etc.

Last modified: October 16, 2001